Club Evening TT League. 08/05/2108, JC/27

IMG_0072Decent weather for a change for this week’s evening TT. Earlier  rain did not stop a good field of 38 riders from achieving a number of personal and seasons best times.

Fastest again this week, Ben Norbury  recorded 21 minutes and 21 seconds, to win from Phillip Gleave 23:11 and Jamie Willetts (Team JMC) 23:18. Third best Congleton rider  was Mark Allen 24:11 on his road bike.

Maximum ladies league points were take by Gill Armstrong in 34:38 from Lesley Norbury in 34:34. Top junior was Andrew Burgess (Pro Vision) who recorded 25:01 with two 14 year olds next. Aaron Mansell (Pro Vision) finished in 26:22 and Ross Hooley (Innovation Trek), riding his first ever 10 mile TT in 28:47.

The club welcomed 3 new members riding. Warren Jackson (formerly Macclesfield Wheelers) was timed in 24:49, Paul Nicholls 28:12 and Steve Guard 29:15.

The event was used by Leek Cyclists Club as their 2018 10 mile championship. This was won by regular visitor Richard Coates in 24:35

See Full Result HERE

About Bob Norton

Club Chairman.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.